Skip to content

Life in autumn

February 3, 2014

Time flies.
It’s already February.
Some of my daffodils had been blooming (and now looking droopy & wind-battered) since mid January. And i am just now getting around to sharing some images from Autumn 2013.

Some morning i wake up to see this outside our bedroom window – a welcoming sight for a fog and rain lover like myself.
12web

I would wrap myself up in a cardigan, some socks (always), slip in a pair of slippers and putter downstairs to boil a pot of water for coffee or tea. It is not so much about the taste of coffee or tea alone that keeps me drinking every day. It’s the space that this daily ritual creates between activities that is so important to me. I use this time-space to practice mindfulness. It calms me & puts me in the right mindset for the rest of the day. Some mornings i get lucky with my little one sleeping in. Other mornings, we share the quietness together, and she’s pretty good about it.

11 web
10 web

And then some days, autumn light is sweet & mellowy like honey.

3 web
4 web

7 web
& stripes & yellow everywhere we go
5web

& a quiet ride in the neighboring hoods discovering new nooks & crannies is always wonderful.
1 web

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 4, 2014 12:34 am

    wonderfully dreamy

Leave a Reply

